Yes it’s that time again already, we’ve only just finished pulling the final scraps of confetti from our dizzy, spellbound heads, staggering triumphantly into the dusk, arms raised and toasting a season of unprecedented success at the club and already the powers that be have us here at CFCnet franticly sobering up, straightening up and rising bleary eyed to the sight of the first fixtures list of 2010/11 season, the wretches.

Of course, with FA Cup, League Cup and the mysterious, elusive and frequently bewildering Champions League competitions still to be announced these provisional dates will likely change.

Chelsea will kick off their defence of the Premier League at home on August 14th by welcoming Roberto Di Matteo’s freshly promoted side West Bromich Albion to Stamford Bridge. Robbie is a player who needs no introduction to the clubs support and I’m sure you will all join us in providing a great welcome to the former midfielder, as well as creating a fantastic atmosphere for the players as they look to build on last seasons success.

Feast your greedy peepers on these and head over to the CFCnet forums to have your say on the fixtures or any other rumour, transfer tatter, conjecture and hearsay regarding the defending champions.

Keep The Blue Flag Flying High!

2010/11 Barclays Premier League Fixtures

  • Sat Aug 14 West Bromwich Albion (H)
  • Sat Aug 21 Wigan Athletic (A)
  • Sat Aug 28 Stoke City (H)
  • Sat Sep 11 West Ham United (A)
  • Sat Sep 18 Blackpool (H)
  • Sat Sep 25 Manchester City (A)
  • Sat Oct 2 Arsenal (H)
  • Sat Oct 16 Aston Villa (A)
  • Sat Oct 23 Wolverhampton Wanderers (H)
  • Sat Oct 30 Blackburn Rovers (A)
  • Sat Nov 6 Liverpool (A)
  • Wed Nov 10 Fulham (H)
  • Sat Nov 13 Sunderland (H)
  • Sat Nov 20 Birmingham City (A)
  • Sat Nov 27 Newcastle United (A)
  • Sat Dec 4 Everton (H)
  • Sat Dec 11 Tottenham Hotspur (A)
  • Sat Dec 18 Manchester United (H)
  • Sun Dec 26 Arsenal (A)
  • Tue Dec 28 Bolton Wanderers (H)
  • Sat Jan 1 Aston Villa (H)
  • Tue Jan 4 Wolverhampton Wanderers (A)
  • Sat Jan 15 Blackburn Rovers (H)
  • Sat Jan 22 Bolton Wanderers (A)
  • Tue Feb 1 Sunderland (A)
  • Sat Feb 5 Liverpool (H)
  • Sat Feb 12 Fulham (A)
  • Sat Feb 26 Birmingham City (H)
  • Sat Mar 5 Blackpool (A)
  • Sat Mar 19 Manchester City (H)
  • Sat Apr 2 Stoke City (A)
  • Sat Apr 9 Wigan Athletic (H)
  • Sat Apr 16 West Bromwich Albion (A)
  • Sat Apr 23 West Ham United (H)
  • Sat Apr 30 Tottenham Hotspur (H)
  • Sat May 7 Manchester United (A)
  • Sat May 14 Newcastle United (H) – Date and kick-off time may change subject to time of FA Cup Final
  • Sun May 22 Everton (A)