The PFA’s search for the Official PFA 2UP Fans’ Divisional Players’ of the Year Awards are now under way – and there are plenty of big names in the frame to succeed last year’s winner; Cristiano Ronaldo, as the fans’ choice.

The contenders for this month’s PFA 2UP Divisional Fans Player Awards have now been announced and in the running for the Premier League award is our very own Deco, with Steven Gerrard and ex blue-boy Diarra his competition.

This season, the PFA have launched a brand new website, where supporters can register to vote for their favourite player every month of the season.

The PFA 2UP Divisional Fans Player Awards are the only official awards of the Professional Footballers’ Association that are voted for by the supporters.  The awards are also endorsed by The Football Supporters Federation.

Every month of the football season, four supporters that have voted for the divisional winners will get the chance to present the PFA 2UP Player of the Month award to their football idol.  This season, there are also runner-up prizes for voters including limited edition PFA Centenary books and key-rings.

Vote for your PFA 2UP Fans’ Player of the Month now by clicking here.

The full list of nominees is as follows;

Premier League:
Steven Gerrard – Liverpool
Deco – Chelsea
Lassana Diarra – Portsmouth

Adam Lallana – Southampton
Michael Kightly – Wolverhampton
Tommy Smith – Watford

League 1:
Adam Virgo – Brighton
Jack Hobbs – Leicester
Jermaine Beckford – Leeds

League 2:
Darren Anderton – Bournemouth
Peter Thorne – Bradford
Rob Edwards – Exeter

Facebook Comments